Three Things

I’ve been thinking…

For 2014, I really want to accomplish three big things. Yes, I know it’s cliché to make “new year resolutions;” however, these are things I’ve been thinking about for a while.

1. Log at least 1,000 miles in 2014

20131226-142935.jpg

I know what you’re thinking. How can she not run at least 1,000 miles training for an Ironman? Yes, yes I am lazy.

2. Finish the St. George Half-Ironman in under 7 Hours.

20131226-143117.jpg(From www.ironman.com)

3. Last but not least, start training for a FULL marathon!

20131226-143453.jpg
(www.thekauaimarathon.com)

I’ve always wanted to run a full marathon. I think it will be a great challenge (mentally and physically) and help to prepare me for more half ironmans in the future.

Here’s to a great year of running and racing!

Leave a Reply

