Excuses, excuses.

Before every run is a race between your mind and an excuse.

I once read this somewhere, and it seemed so relevant today. Why? I’m sick.

I woke up this morning as I have the past few mornings with a cold, stuffy nose, puffy eyes, the whole enchilada. I was going to go on a semi-long training run gearing up for a race I have in a few short weeks. However, I made my excuse. I am sick.

Sick or not, I have the opportunity to run. I shouldn’t let something like this get in the way. I mean, it’s not like I’m throwing up or anything. TMI. Sorry.

Then, I look at the piles upon piles of articles I need to read for my PhD work. How am I going to get through all of this? Simple. Running gives you energy. (Insert corny Legally Blonde quote here about endorphins)

Let’s all just stop making excuses for 2014. Get out there. Run. Walk. Jog. Something is always better than nothing. So, I’m going to get off this blog and do something that I need to do. RUN. See ya!

Leave a Reply

