Monthly Totals

Looking over the past few months since training has begun for my half-ironman coming up, my monthly totals in mileage have been ramping up. Now, some of them have been measly compared to what other triathletes do; but, with my schedule I am proud to say that I swam over 7 miles this month, and biked over 133 miles. That’s a lot for busy old me. And, I’m completely satisfied with it.

With only two months left of training, I’ll be amping it up more and more. Before I know it, it will be taper time and I’ll be on my way to St. George. Woooooo hoooo! It’s starting to get more and more exciting by the day.

Praise the Lord for His goodness.

Leave a Reply

