Race Ramblings

So, my next 70.3 is next weekend.

This shouldn’t be a big deal, but as things usually go for me I developed a lovely stress fracture in the fifth metatarsal of my right foot. Way to go, me. This has been sore for about three weeks now. I was contemplating not racing next weekend, but with some strength tape and the RICE method (Rest, Ice, Compression, and Elevation) my foot is starting to feel better. However, there is a downside. I haven’t been able to run the past few weeks. This is going to make for a brutal run portion of the race. Please pray for me.

In other news, I’ve started planning my 2015 race schedule and it’s shaping up nicely. I’ve already got a few great races on there, including another 70.3 that I’m doing with a friend this time! This should be one fun year coming up. I’m super stoked to get settled in our new little area, and get to training on all the spectacular hills we have around us now.

I’ll be back in a week or so with a recap of Ironman 70.3 Austin!

Leave a Reply

